Item Coversheet

Board Action Request

Item Description:
Approval of slate of candidates for three year terms on the HHS Board of Directors

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Hennepin County Board of Commissioners approves the nominations to the Hennepin Healthcare System, Inc., Board of Directors of Melissa Irving, Dave MacCallum, Brian Ranallo, and Kathy Tunheim to fill four three year terms beginning on January 1, 2019 and ending on December 31, 2021.


One of the Hennepin County Board of Commissioners’ reserved powers over Hennepin Healthcare System, Inc. (HHS), is the authority to approve or reject a slate of nominees recommended by the HHS Board to serve open terms on the HHS Board of Directors. See HHS Bylaws Section 3.4 (ii).