HENNEPIN COUNTY MINNESOTA

FINAL COMMITTEE AGENDA

BOARD OF HENNEPIN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS County Administration Committee Tuesday, November 20, 2018 9:00 AM Chair: Peter McLaughlin, District 4 Vice-Chair: Linda Higgins, District 2 Members: Mike Opat, District 1 Marion Greene, District 3 Debbie Goettel, District 5 Jan Callison, District 6 Jeff Johnson, District 7

1. Discussion

- A. 2019 Proposed Budget Presentation Public Safety
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Minutes From Previous Meeting
 - A. 11/08/2018 Proposed 2019 Budget Hearing Health Minutes

HENNEPIN COUNTY MINNESOTA

COMMITTEE MINUTES

BOARD OF HENNEPIN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COUNTY ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 8, 2018 9:00 AM Chair: Peter McLaughlin, District 4 Vice-Chair: Linda Higgins, District 2

Members: Mike Opat, District 1 Marion Greene, District 3 Debbie Goettel, District 5 Jan Callison, District 6 Jeff Johnson, District 7

Commissioner Peter McLaughlin, Chair, called the meeting of the County Administration Committee for Thursday, November 8, 2018 to order at 9:04 AM. All Commissioners were present except Commissioner Marion Greene who was absent.

1. Discussion

A. 2019 Proposed Budget Presentation - Health

Commissioner Peter McLaughlin gave a brief overview of 2019 Proposed Budget process, followed by David J. Hough, County Administrator, who provide additional information, and introduced Jennifer DeCubellis, Deputy County Administrator, Of the Health and Human Services divisions. Ms. DeCubellis shared an overview of the 2019 Proposed Health budget, introducing the following individuals who presented additional materials and information:

Ross Owen, Director for Health Stella Whitney-West, CEO for NorthPoint Health & Wellness Brian Bergs, CFO for NorthPoint Health & Wellness Melissa Lallak, Department Administrator for Medical Examiner Anne Kanyusik-Yoakum, Interim Director for Hennepin Health David Lawless, CFO for Office of Budget and Finance Dr. Susan Palchick, Director for Public Health Dave Johnson, Public Health

Commissioner Peter McLaughlin opened the floor for public comment at 10:39 AM, the following individuals made comments in support of Faith Community Nurses Network:

- Kirsten Kurtz, RN, FCN, Board of Directors Faith Community Nurse Network
- Valborg Tollefsrud, RN, FCN University of Minnesota
- Pastor Billy Russell Greater Friendship Baptist Church, Minneapolis
- Connie Delaney, Dean of School of Nursing University of Minnesota
- Dee Huanca, RN, FCN First Free Church, Minneapolis
- Douglas Erickson, Recipient of services

When no other individuals came forward to provide comment, Commissioner Peter McLaughlin moved to close the public comment session at 11:07 AM and approved unanimously.

2. Minutes From Previous Meeting

A. 11/01/2018 Proposed 2019 Budget Hearing - CBTF Minutes

APPROVED

Commissioner Debbie Goettel moved to approve the Minutes from the Previous Meeting, seconded by Commissioner Jan Callison and approved - 6 Yeas 1 Absent: Greene

3. Adjourn

There being no further business, the meeting of the County Administration Committee for Thursday, November 8, 2018 was recessed at 11:10 AM until Tuesday, November 20, 2018 at 9:00 AM.

Yolanda C Clark Deputy Clerk to the Board